I haven’t updated in a while, I know. I’ve been busy with work, both work-work and after-work work. I’ve taken up Game Maker pretty seriously and have almost made it through all of the tutorial game projects in The Game Maker’s Apprentice. Apart from those, I have a few prototypes in various stages of development, and as soon as I’m done with the tutorials I’ll be jumping full-time into one of the prototypes with the aim of finishing a complete game. I can’t say what it’s about yet, but hopefully soon I’ll have something to show.

In other news, the spousal entity and I will be travelling to Spain over Christmas to go visit my family. It’s been over 4 years now since I moved to the States, so it’ll be nice to go back and see everyone. While I don’t expect to get much work done game-wise, I’ll be taking the laptop with GM installed on it, so perhaps something will come out of this small vacation. If nothing else, I’m sure I’ll get some gaming and some writing done, which will be good too.

I should probably have the time and inclination to write a post over Christmas break, unless I fall comatose from eating copious amounts of my mother’s delicious food. If there’s one thing I’ve missed, it’s the huge family meals she prepares on special occasions, like, say, Christmas.

