After returning home from our short vacation, one of the first bits of news that drew my attention was the trailer for Cross Edge. While developer collaboration or IP-crossover games aren’t exactly new, I always find it interesting to see what comes out of them. I thought the inclusion of Dante from Devil May Cry in Shin Megami Tensei: Nocturne to be pretty cool and actually plausible, and Kingdom Hearts is high on my favourite franchise list. It’s a credit to the developers’ creative ability when two IPs get a crossover that manages to do the source material justice. Alien vs Predator is a great example of this.

I’m rather curious to see if the Tecmo/Koei merger talks might inspire someone to make a Soul Calibur Warriors game, whether the actual merger goes through or not.

